關於我們

 

匠心薈

 

「匠心薈」的歷史可追溯至2005年李國麒成立的木笛組合「匠心木韻」。通過在本港各場地舉辦的一系列音樂會和大師班,「匠心木韻」成立後不久便顯示實力,成為領導本地木笛界的精英隊伍。為了拓展隊伍演奏「中世紀」及「文藝復興」時期的音樂,李氏在2013年開始引入大量木笛以外的早期樂器,成立了「匠心薈」。「匠心薈」現致力演奏各類由十二至十八世紀的音樂作品,同時專注於早期音樂的研究,希望能為香港聽眾推介這些極度美妙卻又經常被忽略的音樂和樂器。
自成立以來,《匠心薈》曾多次於本地各大專院校、中學、小學及教堂作不同形式的演出。2015年初,樂團成員獲邀於日本大阪電視台作現場演奏。201512月,《匠心薈》邀請瑞典知名木笛演奏家Dan Laurin及著名日本木笛製作家竹山宏之來港參與樂團主辦的《香港木笛日2015》,成功舉辦演奏會、大師班及木笛工作坊。
2016年對「匠心薈」來說是豐收的一年。年初樂團應香港大學美術博物館邀請,配合它的《輝煌的啟示:哥德盛期至文藝復興盛期的基督宗教手稿(1250年至1540年)》展覽,舉辦了四場「古韻管風」音樂會,座無虛席,大獲好評。樂團隨即馬不停蹄,先後在香港教育大學舉辦「繆思好音樂」音樂會及大師班、香港中文大學邵逸夫堂「午間音樂平台」及崇基禮拜堂「午間心靈綠洲」舉行音樂會。本年四月,「匠心薈」在香港中文大學利希稹音樂廳舉行首個配以戲劇元素的音樂會—「音樂盛宴」。

繼一系列的音樂會後,「匠心薈」迎來一個嶄新而持續的挑戰:製作短片介紹各項早期樂器並放上網上平台,希望為本港樂迷介紹這些甚為罕見樂器的簡短歷史、操作原理和演奏特色。影片加上英文字幕後更吸引了不少世界各地人仕觀看和訂閱。

ABOUT US

 

L’Artiste

The history of L‘Artiste can be traced back to 2005, when Joseph Lee formed the recorder ensemble L’Art du Bois. Through holding concerts and masterclasses in various venues across the territory, the ensemble proved to be a success and quickly established itself as the leading performing group of such genre. In order to extend the repertories to include music from the Medieval and the Renaissance period, which undoubtedly involves the performance of more varied musical instruments than the recorders, Joseph established the L’Artiste in 2013. In addition to its vast collection of early musical instruments, L’Artiste now specializes not only in recorders but also in performing multi-instrumental music from the 12th Century to the 18th Century. With intensive research and continuous refinement, it aims at introducing to the local audience the beauty of these underappreciated music and unfamiliar musical instruments.

Since its establishment, the group has performed for thousands of audience in different occasions and venues, including universities, churches and local schools. In February 2015, members of the group performed in a live TV show in Osaka, Japan. In December 2015, the group successfully organized the Recorder Day Hong Kong 2015, featuring the world renowned recorder virtuoso Dan Laurin and the famous recorder maker Hiroyuki Takeyama.

2016 is a fruitful year for the ensemble. In January and February, it cooperated with the University Museum and Art Gallery of the University of Hong Kong in their special exhibition Illustrious Illuminations, Christian Manuscripts from High Gothic to the High Renaissance (1250-1540), and presented four full-housed concerts in the museum with music from those eras. A series of activities followed, which include concerts and masterclass in The Education University of Hong Kong “Muses Good Music”, The Chinese University of Hong Kong “Lunch Time Music Platform” and the Chung Chi College “Midday Oasis” . In April, the ensemble launched its first full-costumed concert series A Musicall Banquet in the Lee Hysan Hall of The Chinese University of Hong Kong

In June, the group launched a challenging and on-going project: to make online video clips of their instrument collection, aiming to introduce to the music lovers of Hong Kong the history, mechanisms and characteristics of these rarely seen instruments. Since the addition of the subtitles in English, the videos are far reaching and have received subscribers from all parts of the world.